Adding Glutes to Thinner Leaner Stronger 1 year plan?

phouglas

Hey lovely ladies,

I'm a newbie lifter (lifted for a few months a few years ago and got really into it but had to stop due to a complex twin pregnancy) I've recently got back into lifting heavy and after dithering over Strong Curves (SC) or Thinner Leaner Stronger (TLS) I decided to go with the TLS One Year plan as I felt SC lacked upper body. TLS seemed like a more rounded plan, however I (like many) dream of building a big, round dump truck of a butt. Is there anyone who has done TLS 1 yr and modified it for better glute building?

So far I'm adding Hip Thrusts to the two lower body days and trying to add one or two glute accessories to any day I can fit them in. Ttime allowing I try to do one or two of mostly either cable pull throughs, abduction machine or glute focused back extensions (although I'm looking at adding cable kickbacks and reverse hypers too).

I'm concerned with
  • A) Hitting glutes enough
&
  • B) Getting a rounded (pun intended) glute work out to hit and perk that underbutt, grow that shelf and shape those hips.
My current 3 day split (modified) is as follows:

Monday (Glute & Leg Day):
  • 3 × Squat (Barbell)
  • 3 × Leg Press
  • 3 × Romanian Deadlift (Barbell)
  • 3 × Hip Thrust (Barbell)
  • 3 x Glute Accessories (various)
Wednesday (Upper Body & Core)
  • 3 × Bench Press (Barbell)
  • 3 × Overhead Press (Barbell)
  • 3 × Lateral Raise (Dumbbell)
  • 3 × Seated Triceps Press
  • 3 × Hanging Leg Raises
Friday (Lower Body & Pull - Legs & Back))
  • 3 × Squat (Barbell)
  • 3 × Deadlift (Barbell)
  • 3 × Bent Over One Arm Row (Dumbbell)
  • 3 × Lat Pulldown - Wide Grip (Cable)
  • 3 × Hip Thrust (Barbell)