Advice on building glutes?

amysmith0515

Hi, I'm new to fitness and I'm looking to grow my butt. I'm thin and I'm weak so I probably have just a little muscle. My tdee is currently close to 1400 calories per day when I'm sedentary. My main goal is to perk up my butt and make it rounder without gaining too much fat. I don't have access to a gym.

I'll be following these workouts on youtube in this order 2x a week followed by stretching:

1:

2:

3:

4:

I'm not sure how much I should eat. I'll be more active at this point so my tdee will increase to either 1576 calories per day or 1777 calories per day. How much should I eat based on this? Can I eat less of a surplus because my glutes are underworked?

How much protein should I eat? Some websites are telling me up to 160g but I'm worried this is too much protein for my weight because this would be over 3.5g per kg of bodyweight. Is there a limit?

What about carbs and fat? Is it important to track them as much as I track protein intake?

How long will it take to see results? My glutes are underworked so I'm wondering if I'll see results faster because of this.

Lastly, I would greatly appreciate any feedback on my workout routine and if I could incorporate anything else :)

@amysmith0515 In my opinion, it would be more effective to do regular strength training and apply progressive overload. With your youtube workouts you might see good progress at first, but you‘ll soon hit a plateau because they’ll get too easy. Instead, focus on the basics: squats, deadlifts, hip thrusts, lunges and such. Get yourself some dumbbells to do those exercises with and gradually increase the weight, or if that’s not an option, you could do shrimp squats, pistol squats etc (r/bodyweightfitness might help!)and progressively overload that way.