Am I gyming yet? 😬🙃

jjm33

Is this a good workout routine? I’m new to weights! Pls help!

Hi all, I really hope this gets seen. I’m new to Reddit and using weights so I may be totally off.

I’m a 29F and 139/140lbs 5’5”. I have researched but found it could be quite conflicting and confusing in terms of what exercises to do and how much. I ended up making my own routine based on which exercises felt like they targeted the right areas after I work out. Again, im new and aware this is likely wrong, here for advice.

I used to do Pilates, I’m fairly fit and can do each of these routines well. I do get up a sweat and feel like I worked hard by the end of them.

I’ve definitely seen a difference in muscle tone but I’m not sure it’s as effective or efficient as it could be. Any help would be great! Thank you!

Workout plan
  1. Arms and back
  2. Legs and glutes
  3. Abs and core
  4. Yoga (active rest day)
  5. Arms and back
  6. Legs and glutes
  7. Abs and core
Abs

30 min run

3x
Plank with row 1min 15lb -focus on stability
1min plank
Russian twist x12 20lb
Weighted full body crunch x12 10pms
Opposing side crunch x12/side
Leg lift about thing x12
90* sit ups x12

15 min yoga and stretch

Arms and back
30 min run

3s x 12R
  1. Lat pull down 60lb
  2. Over shoulder press 10(5&5 dumbbells)
  3. Dumbbell rows 15/20lb
  4. Dumbbell tricep Ext 15lb
  5. Bicep curls 10lb
  6. Weighted Superman 5lb
8r (because I cannot do more rn)
1. Push ups
2. Triceps dips
3. Chest press 40lb

Leg day

10 min jog/brisk walk at high incline

3S x 12R

Weighted squat 20&20lb
Wtd sumo squat 20&20lb
Leg extensions 60lb
Seated leg curl 100lb
Deadlift 130lb
Single leg bench deadlift
Wtd Bulgarian split
Wtd single leg hip thrusts
Resistance band butterflies wt pulse
Resistance band donkey kick
Resistance band fire hydrant

5 min jog/brisk walk at incline

I’m also thinking to put my cardio at the end of my workout instead of beginning as recently read that was better for toning/building muscle.