Any advice on losing weight?

tmur

Hello fellas! I’m new in this fitness lifestyle, and I been trying to lose some weight in the last 3 months (diet and exercise) but I barely see the results, at the end of every week I check up my weight and all that I just lost is in between 0.5 - 1kg I use a spinning bike for 1 hour (2 times per day) and do my diet but don’t really see the results, any advice? (Thank you for taking some time to help me out, I really appreciate it, it means a lot to me)

@tmur Your post is slightly confusing and can lead to two interpretations. If you are 2 kg every week that is a TON of weight loss over a year. In pounds and that’s over 100 pounds in a single year, which is an amazing achievement.

On the other hand, if you have lost 2kg over 3 months, that’s not very good. If you are truly doing 2 hours of biking a day, your diet needs some serious adjusting. You should be losing at least 2 kg/month if you are exercising that much and have a reasonable diet. Also, are you getting a good sweat after an hour? If you’re just sitting on the bike and slowly pedalling, that’s not going to burn many calories.

At any rate, best of luck on your fitness journey!