Help Getting Sufficient Protein Intake?

wrtavares

So I'd love to try plant based, but for the life of me don't know where to start in terms of getting enough daily P (180-200g). I've been bodybuilding for 14 years naturally and have predominantly followed a diet with fish being my main P source.

I'm intolerant to Soya products, I suffer from inflammation as soon as I go near any grains, I don't do too well with nuts and am wary of *some* seeds having horrible omega 6 profiles. I don't particularly want to use powders either, I prefer wholefood nutrition. I like beans and am fine with most, but how many beans can one eat in a day? Excess fibre? Lectin issue (even if soaked and cooked thoroughly?)

*Rule 8* my current diet is as follows:

300g wild seabass / 400g sweet potato

300g wild mahi mahi or red snapper / kiwi, blueberries, pineapple, yoghurt, dried figs and honey.

120g tinned sardines / 3 eggs / carrots / rocket salad with avocado and tomatoes.

Everything is organic and freshly made (minus the tinned sardines of course) and I fast for 16-18h daily. I drown most of my food in olive oil and lemon for some extra calories / taste. I got SIBO recently which has wreaked havoc with my digestive system but I think I'm 99% cured.

Any advice is warmly welcomed as I'd love to give plant based a go, I just don't have a clue where to start other than eating 500g of beans a day lol

@wrtavares Some nut free and soy free protein sources are: vital wheat gluten aka seitan, soy free tvp, soy free tofu, lentils, peas, some beans and nutritional yeast.

Edit: Also just so you know there is no evidence that shows you would need more than 0.82g/lb of protein even when cutting to build muscle.

@quietsoul You're right, in my mind when I was reading the post I forgot that seitan was grain based since the final product looks nothing like grains, that combined with me also being sleep deprived :/