Program Review: Jacked & Tan 2.0

tiffashwill

This is my first time running a program by myself and thus first program review so any comments/questions/critiques very welcome! When I was looking into this program I noticed there weren't a lot of reviews by women of it, so wanted to add to the literature ;)

TLDR: A lot of fuckin around and finding outing…. I didn't make as much progress as I would have liked (strength or physique-wise), but I'm giving myself a pass... In the middle of the program I quite my job, took a month-long vacation, and then moved from the U.S. to Europe. So on top of starting a new program I've got a whole new life than I did at the beginning of the program (and have had to switch from lb to kilo hehe).

Weight: 155ish > 155ish (lbs)

Height: 5’ 9” (175cm)

The Stats:

Squat
Bench
Deadlift
OHP

Start
135 lb
90 lb (barely)
215 lb
N/A

End
70 kg / 154 lb
43.5 kg / 96 lb
110 kg / 242.5 lb
33.5 kg / 74 lb

Training History:
  • In 2017 I started going to a gym/trainer that had me doing programmed lifts 1-2x a week and a bootcamp-like workout 3x a week. I had lifted for fun with some friends in college, but this is where I first learned good form. I enjoyed it but was more into running and the bootcamp stuff, so my lifting was confined to whatever my trainer told me to do that day.
  • 2018 - 2019 was a lot of fucking around and finding outing. I did a completely unorganized bro split type workout, lots of cardio, and circuit training. Was in pretty good shape but no goals or tracking etc.
  • COVID - March 2020 to April 2021. I ran 10k almost every single day for over a year. If I could get my hands on some equipment I would try and do some kettlebell or other resistance work, but a lot of the time my living situation wouldn’t allow for it. Occasionally would go for a (20 - 30 miles) bike ride as a workout.
  • April 2021 - Got back into the gym post-COVID! Joined a little boutique lifting gym that I loved.