Quarantine Body Transformation: March 2020 - October 2020

lickedbyadog

I have been on and off of my workout routine and exercise since 2018, but this year's quarantine helped kick-start this journey. I started at 140 lbs in March 2020 and now I am at 125 lbs. I am proud of my progress and thought I'd share it with everyone.

History:

I started working out back in 2017, but never really got serious with it until 2018. I weighed around 125 lbs at the time and had little to no muscles. I did do tennis for three years in high school, but this was around 2015. I went on a really unhealthy diet for 3 months beginning of my freshman year of college back in 2016. I just wanted to lose as much weight as possible in a short amount of time. I was able to go down to 115 lbs , but my relationship with food became very toxic. I fell off that diet immediately and began to just eat whatever I wanted because I starved myself for too long. Fast forward to 2017, I started lifting weights at our school gym. I didn’t know too much about lifting weights, and did whatever exercise/workout my friend was doing at the time. The workouts I did for 2017-2018 were very inconsistent, and sometimes I would even take month long breaks. But within these workouts, I was able to dead lift and squat 135 lbs. After college (beginning of 2019), I went through a break up and basically threw my diet and workout out the window. I did this for a while until I reached my highest weight yet, 140 lbs. It wasn’t until I was stuck in quarantine, looking at a body I wasn’t proud of, that really kick started this fitness journey.

Here are my before and after stats:

Before (March 2020)

Height: 5’1

Weight: 140 lbs

After (October 2020)

Height: 5'1

Weight: 125 lbs

Diet: