Strength Help Please!

giselh89

• I've been training for strength for 5 months at home, but I haven't seen a massive improvement. I'll take all the help I can get. I've also been doing the proper form.
I started with 5 knee pushups at max and now can do 7 proper pushups full ROM, but I feel like I should have more.

My workout routine for triceps - I do this 4x-5x a week :

Pushup Dropsets (to Knee) x2 Failure (around 6-7 reps)

Elevated Bench Dip (w/ around 15-20 pounds) x2 Failure

Incline Pushup (2x10)

------------------------------------------------------------------

Things I've noticed:

-When I go down to normal elevated bench dips, I feel more of a burn since I do x50 reps and can't contract and extend my arms without pain. When I do normal pushup set sand elevated sets (w/ weights) I don't feel pain , only tightness,

PLEASE HELP!! Feel free to tell me what to do or replace. I'll take any advice and let you know if it works! I need to be able to do 25 pushups in one set in 5 months! If any information is needed feel free to ask and thank you! I'm also starting the gym in 3 months. I can buy resistance bands or whatever too!

@giselh89 5 knee pushups to 7 proper full ROM pushups is a huge improvement. You could be further along, sure, but that doesn't mean you aren't seeing progress! If your only concern is getting to 25 pushups in 5 months (~20 weeks) you just have to increase your max by 1 pushup per week - not bad! If that is your only goal, and you don't have access to a gym, I would actually cut out the dips and stick with just regular (not from knees) pushups. I would do them only 2-3 days a week, and never two days in a row. For the first workout I'd start with doing 25 total pushups in as few sets as possible and then each week adding five more to the total. I don't know about your height/weight but if you have extra weight to lose, focusing on that would also help a ton.