Struggling in CrossFit After Two Years

beittel59

Hey everyone, so I have been doing CrossFit now for about two years and it has been very up and down as far as my progress goes. My running and endurance is no problem (well it used to be), my strength has slowly been creeping up for example the other day at my box in class we did a WOD where it was EMOM for 40 minutes with minute one being 12 cals on the rower where I got my cals done in about 25-28 seconds average, 50 DUs, and 5 Back Squats building in weight and got to 285 on the last round. My other strength movements like power clean is maxing out right now at 215lbs. Anyways my performance has fluctuated the last few months, I could easily attest it to my job but I recently quit to help my Crossfit box expand a unit they recently bought into a 24 hour gym so I have more time on my hands to get in better shape. Here's the problem though, I am a personal trainer I am studying to take my CSCS soon basically my life revolves around fitness, and S&C but I have struggled losing weight and improving my body comp, right now I am sitting around 205lbs and 20 percent BF (Im 5'9). I have been carefully watching my macros and I have tried every diet, low carb, high carb low fat, IF, etc. but I seriously can not seem to budge the scale at all and I can't figure out why I have been logging everything including my supplements and it has been very frustrating, so I was looking to see if any one on here had an advice to help improve body comp stats. Thanks in advance!