Adding KB swings to weightlifting splits

salvia123

tl;dr Not sure how to incorporate daily(ish) KB swings into standard weightlifting routines like PPL, Upper/Lower, Bro, etc

52 y.o. male, 6', 175 lb. Goals are primarily aesthetic and being fit and limber as I age.

I've been lifting off and on for 10 years and for the past 18 months pretty consistently but without adhering to any specific programme. About 5 months ago I started doing KB swings. I first aimed for the 10K/month goal but found I didn't have the stamina and also found it kind of boring, so for maybe the past four months I've been working out 4x/week doing 300 swings then 30-40 minutes on chest, back, arms, shoulders (M, T, R, F). No leg-specific exercises at all because I feel like my quads, glutes, and hamstrings are all doing great with the swings.

I've been really happy with the results of this. I feel stronger, more solid, more fit and lean, starting to lose belly fat, etc. But I've seen enough comments on the various fitness/strength subs that tell posters to follow an actual routine created by a professional that I've decided to do just that. I've chosen Jeff Nippard's Fundamentals plan, which has 8-week programmes for Full Body (3x/wk), Upper/Lower (4x), and Muscle Group (5x).

Can I just continue what I've been doing, i.e. starting each workout day with 300-400 swings and then getting into what that day of the Nippard plan has scheduled? I guess my main question is how to handle rest and overwork. Do I space out the schedule prescribed by the actual plan so I always have a day of rest after any workout? Do I cut back on the leg exercises in the Nippard plan? Is there a potential problem following his splits while also doing swings on every workout day?