Balancing work, studies, & workouts

sophie18

Hi!

I haven’t worked out in SO long. The last time I had an intense physical activity was 2019. I got busy with acads nun and I couldn’t keep up with bandmates (I was a drummer, for school sports).

Ngayon I have gained a lot of weight; I think my lifestyle has gotten sedentary, and it’s making me sad kasi hindi ko naappreciate na ang ganda pala ng katawan ko noon. I’m getting fat, like nakikita ko may layer na yung likod ko tangina HAHAHAHAHAHA.

Most of my classes end at 5:30 p.m., start at 7:00 am, and for every Friday, isa lang subject ko. I spend my vacant hours working (which requires me to sit down for a lot of hours kasi vid editor ako).

How do I sneak in time for workouts? Actually, let me rephrase that—how the fuck do I stop thinking about work all the time so I can give myself the time to at least go for a run?

@sophie18 First of all, congratulations for realizing that you need help/your body needs work. A lot of people can be stuck in denial for so long.

Taking thr first step is the most important part. Once you have started it, next aspect is consistency.

Start with baby steps. Set a small goal for yourself.

You didn't mention what equipment / facilities you have access to.

Three main components of weight loss:
1) Diet: eat less and eat right (eat 3x/day - breakfast, lunch, dinner) limit to 1 cup of rice per meal, avoid oily food, sweets/desserts

2) Exercise: start slow: 1 hour of walking, 40 minutes of brisk jogging, 30 minutes - huling tawad - of brisk walking. Always Amp up the intensity once it becomes easier. Do it at least 3x/week.

3) Consistency - the above won't work if you don't do it on a regular basis.