Caroline Girvan fans: do you add in cardio?

lpt

I’ve been doing CG workouts for about 2 months now and have seen some great progress already (clothes fit better, face looks slimmer) however I’m still struggling to lose the last 10lbs (for reference I’m 4’10 and 120lbs, goal is 110). I already eat in a calorie deficit, have upped my protein significantly and I do IF/16:8. This helped me lose 7lbs from the beginning of January, but I’ve been stuck at 120lbs for weeks now. Wondering if I need to add more cardio into my routine? This is what I do now:

M, T, Th, F, Sat - Caroline Girvan (currently on week 2 of Fuel)

W, Sun - Reformer Pilates

I’m starting swim classes this Saturday for 7 weeks so that will be added to my routine as well. If you do CG workouts, do you add in some type of cardio? I know Fuel has more cardio than her other programs but I feel like it’s just not enough.

@lpt With strength training the numbers on the scale will change significantly slower, I would switch to measuring. It can be very helpful to let go of your scale goal if you’re looking and feeling good.

I was doing strength training for 4 months and looked amazing but I couldn’t get below 120 (goal was 115). The silly thing was, I looked better at 120 than I had looked when I was previously 115. I had so many compliments and a better hour glass than before, but I stopped weight training because I couldn’t reach a number. Lesson learned.

@cph This is such a good reminder. Thank you for this, I’ve always had body issues and a disordered eating mindset so it’s really hard not to stay hyper-focused on that stupid scale. This is the first time in my life I’ve been consistent with working out and I really like the changes I’m seeing in my body, but that number on the scale is still always on the back of my mind.