Female lose fat and gain muscle

blanning

Hi, all! This is my first post on here. I’ve very recently (1 hour ago lol) committed to going vegan.

I am very new to the gym. Im 5’6” and 138lbs. I’m currently lifting 3x/week and doing cardio 4x/week. My trainer has me on a high animal protein diet consisting of 150gP, 122gC and 50gF. I’m not finding this meal plan to work for me mentally or physically. I am constantly feeling bloated and gassy and just don’t feel I am performing at my best, in the gym and out.

I am fully committed to switching over to vegan, but I’m overwhelmed on where to start if I want to lose fat and gain muscle. I’m afraid to ask my trainer because he is extremely intimidating and I’m afraid he’ll shoot down my interest in wanting to stick to a plant based diet. I’m hoping y’all can help me out in figuring out my macros, and if it’s possible to lose fat and gain muscle while not eating insane amounts of protein and consuming more carbs in a day than protein.

Hope this makes sense lol thanks!