Frustration with My Workout Routine - Seeking Advice

leah3018

I recently celebrated my 30th birthday and thought it would be a great time to share my fitness journey and seek some advice from this fantastic community.

Background:
I've been working on my fitness for approximately six years now. My journey began with simple home workouts, mainly walking and some free weight exercises from a mobile app. Over time, I progressed to more structured routines, following popular fitness influencers on YouTube like Lilly Sabri and Chloe Ting. After a while, I shifted my focus to at-home dumbbell workouts, primarily inspired by Caroline Girvan.

Current Situation:
Fast forward to a month ago, I moved to a new country and finally got a gym membership in August. I've been diligently hitting the gym and following a consistent workout routine ever since. Below is my current workout split:

Monday: Legs (Quad-Dominant)
1. Warm-up: 10 minutes of incline walking on the treadmill (12% incline, 5 km/hr)
2. Leg Press: 4 sets x 10-12 reps
3. Front Squats: 4 sets x 8-10 reps
4. Lunges: 3 sets x 10-12 reps per leg
5. Sumo Squats: 3 sets x 10-12 reps
6. Leg Extensions: 4 sets x 12-15 reps
7. Cool-down: 5 minutes on the stairmaster.

Tuesday: Arms, Back, Delts
1. Warm-up: 10 minutes of incline walking on the treadmill (12% incline, 5 km/hr)
2. Lat Pulldown: 4 sets x 8-10 reps
3. Dumbbell Shoulder Press: 4 sets x 8-10 reps
4. Barbell Rows: 4 sets x 8-10 reps
5. Bicep Curl (Dumbbell or Barbell): 3 sets x 10-12 reps
6. Tricep Pushdown: 3 sets x 10-12 reps

Wednesday: Cardio
1. Incline Treadmill Walk: 30 minutes (12% incline, 6km/hr)

Thursday: Legs (Hamstring-Dominant)
2. Romanian Deadlifts (RDLs): 4 sets x 8-10 reps
3. Good Mornings: 4 sets x 8-10 reps
4. Leg Curls: 4 sets x 10-12 reps
5. Single Leg RDLs: 3 sets x 10-12 reps per leg
6. Hyperextension: 4 sets x 12-15 reps

Friday: Legs (Glute-Dominant)
2. Hip Thrusts/Glute Bridge: 4 sets x 10-12 reps