Help! Advice for beginner weight lift routine

emerald1000

I’m brand new to weight lifting and want to start with the goal to just build muscle and be a bit stronger (nothing crazy) However I don’t want to shy away from upper body workout like most women do, id like to have defined muscles but not be HUGE lol i’m a 20 yr old female. Currently eating a caloric surplus and getting my body weight in protein as I found through my research this is important.

I have decided for my routine I want to do a 4 day upper lower split as I can not see myself sticking to a 3 day full body split so please don’t suggest this!! I think this will be adequate for me recovery wise and time wise, plus it keeps it fresh and therefore keeps me interested.

NOTE: I am only able to access an at home gym with dumbbells no bench.
I may in the future have a rowing machine however.

Almost all of these are going to be: 3 sets of 8-10 as a beginner so I can focus on form and build up weight and frequency

All are going to be using dumbbells mod

My current set up is as follows:

Monday; upper a
Tuesday: lower a
Wednesday: rest
Thursday: upper b
Friday: lower b
sat/sun: rest

Upper A:
seated shoulder press
lateral raise
hammer curls
tricep extensions
bent over rows
reverse flys

Upper B:
Pull over with dumbbell (lat pull down sub)
RDL or dumbbell dead l!ft (can’t decide)
laying flat chest press
Zottomon
tricep kickback
Arnold shoulder press

Lower A: Quad focus
Close stance front squat
goblet squat
Bulgarian split squat
reverse lunge
calf raises
possibly add elevated goblet squat or replace regular goblet squat

Lower B: glute and ham focus
RDL
Wide stance RDL
Alternating lunges
hip thrust with dumbbell
deadlift
calf raises

Questions:

I struggle with understanding the whole hitting muscle “groups” 2x a week thing. With this routine am i hitting each muscle/muscle group enough? or are there certain muscles i’m hitting too much.