Hemp V Whey V Casein V Soy V Pea

rickyrixon84

I’m trying to find a protein powder to use to lose weight combined with a diet and work out plan. I’m very new to this and so I’m asking for help. I would like something with the least amount of chemicals as possible. I’m reading hemp has a lot of fat but good in other areas, etc etc. This is super overwhelming and I was wondering if anyone out there had any tips. I’m looking to slim down, which would be best for a woman?

@rickyrixon84 Whatever you do, anything but casein. Casein is known to feed cancer cells in mice. It isn't carcinogenic in the sense that it causes cancer, but rather it is cancer-promoting in that if you have ever been exposed to carcinogens (and who hasn't) casein will increase the chance of those precancerous cells growing into cancer. This has been demonstrated through multiple peer-reviewed studies in mice/rats.

If you are going to go with animal-based, choose whey over casein. It has been used in humans extensively for a long time so there is some trackrecord to say that it is safe for this use.

Don't listen to other posters saying that whey and casein > plant-based proteins, this has been demonstrated by scientific peer-reviewed studies that there is no difference in muscle gain between animal and plant based proteins. You will have the same results with plant-based.