Looking for input for the fitness plan I developed for myself

chocostar

I am relatively new to the world of exercise, having previously led a sedentary lifestyle.

Over the past few months, I have been experimenting and researching online resources to improve my fitness. My current strength training plan consists of three days a week, with each day focusing on one muscle group.

For hands/shoulder/back, I perform 6 of the following exercises:

Bicep curls (4 sets of 10 reps)

Lateral raises (4 sets of 10 reps)

Front raises (4 sets of 10 reps)

Seated press (4 sets of 10 reps)

Triceps extension (4 sets of 10 reps)

Hammer curls (4 sets of 10 reps)

Dumbbell raise overhead (4 sets of 10 reps)

For legs, I perform 6 of the following exercises:

Weighted Calf raises (4 sets of 20 reps)

Rear foot elevated squats (4 sets of 10 reps)

Walking lunges (4 sets of 10 reps)

Front squats (4 sets of 10 reps)

Jumping jacks (4 sets of 60 seconds)

Weighted step-ups (4 sets of 10 reps)

Hip thrusts (4 sets of 10 reps)

For core, I perform 8 of the following exercises:

Push-ups/planks/side planks (3 sets of 10 reps)

Sit-ups (3 sets of 10 reps)

Flutter kicks (3 sets of 10 reps)

Russian twists (3 sets of 10 reps)

Dead hangs (3 sets of 10 reps)

Glute bridge (3 sets of 10 reps)

Bird dogs (3 sets of 10 reps)

Bicycle crunch (3 sets of 10 reps)

For cardio, I aim to achieve an average of 8,000 steps per day and have two sessions of Zone-2 exercise (e.g., biking, jogging) per week. Currently, I average 7,000 steps per day and one session of Zone-2 training.

I am a 24-year-old male, 176 cm tall, weighing 62.5 kg, with approximately 18% body fat. My goal is to achieve balanced fitness for a better quality of life and healthier aging in the long term. I want to target all my muscle groups proportionately and balance cardio and strength training.