Newbie Seeking Fitness and Nutrition Guidance, 21M 60kg

rosepetel

Hello everyone,

21M, 60kg, skinny. I'm planning to start my fitness journey.However, I'm a complete novice and could really use some guidance from y’ll. I've compiled a list of questions and would appreciate any insights or advice you can offer.
  1. According to my calculations using a online calculator, my estimated calorie intake is 2400cal. i have chosen my activity level = active. because i walk a lot and been doing some bodyweight exercises lately. Should I start bulking? If so, what's the recommended rate of increasing my daily calorie intake? Would 100cal/week be appropriate, or do you have other suggestions?
  2. I’m clueless about nutrition and exercises, and i can't afford a personal trainer. Can anyone recommend some reliable resources—be it websites, books, or YouTube channels—that can help me educate myself on these topics?
  3. I want to prepare my own diet plan from scratch. Aside from managing macros, what other micronutrients and minerals should I ensure are included in my diet for overall health and fitness?
  4. As a newbie, I'm overwhelmed by the vast number of workout routines available online. How do I decide which one is worth following? Are there specific metrics or criteria I should look for when evaluating a routine's effectiveness?
P.S : I'm planning to compile the insights I gather in this post into a guide that could potentially benefit other beginners like myself. Thank you in advance for your help and support!

@rosepetel Start lean bulking. Eat at around 300 calories a day surplus to gain mass. Experiment with how much weight you're gaining and play around with the calories. Try to eat mostly healthy. If you can't hit your daily calory goal, then try adding some junk in.