Only S&S?

joellemarie197

I've been doing pure bodyweight exercises, calimove, for the last 2 years now but need a break and thought I'd give kettlebells a shot. Partially because I've platued and partially because boredom.

I like not thinking when it comes to workouts, thinking is a chance to choose "no workout", which just costs extra willpower. So I'm looking for a program that goes"on this day do these exercises like this" and I'm set.

I found Simple & Sinister in the FAQ but after reading threads it seems it's out of favour these days? If I were to go with one kettlebells based program for all my exercises what would you recommend?

@joellemarie197 I’m very new to kettlebell training, only finding this subreddit a week or two ago, but have been fitnessing for 15+ years and was bored with everything. Check out “dry fighting weight” or the DFW remix on r/kettleballs. It’s free, laid out perfectly and I’ve found it really engaging. Plus it seems to be infinitely scaleable for your skill level, goals or preferences.

@joellemarie197 I've been doing S&S style training for about 8 months now. 4 days a week is only swings and tgus. I'm now doing 2H swings with my 48kg bell and I've also started doing tgus with my 48kg bell as well. The over all strength I've gotten from those 2 exercises has been incredible. I'll continue to do a few days a week of swings and getups, but will now start incorporating double kb exercises. I still think the foundational strength for beginners that you get from those two exercises can't be beat.