Opinion on my 5/3/1 / olympics program

woody77

I have been lifting for about 10 years with the goal of improving at beach volleyball. I have ran many different programs from 5x5 to PHUL, PPL, 531, and some on apps. I tend to try for 6 months to see what the results are. So far, I have either gained strength or speed. So I wanted to modify 5/3/1 to get both, please let me know what you think:

The idea is to use oly variations as a warm up, and spice up the 531 part with speed movements, then do the 5x10s on the "opposite" of the upper/lower movement of the day, and finish with a burn out. This takes 60-80 minutes each session, 4x week.

Day 1: Squat

Oly: 4x6, 6x4, 8x2 of Power Clean at 75%, 85%, 95% (week 1 to week 3)

Main movement: Squat 5 at 65%, 1 min rest, 4x 24" vertical jump, 1 min rest, 4 depth jumps, 3 min restSquat 5 at 75%, dittoSquat 5+ at 85%, ditto(This follows the 531 scheme for weeks 1-4)

Assistance: Deadlift vartiation at 60%, 4x10, 10+

Burn out: Single leg 2 sets at 17+, 40%, like Bulgarian split squat

Day 2: Bench

Same progression as above but Power Jerk

Bench as per 5/3/1 interleaved with clapping pushups and band supported push ups

OHP variation 4x10, 10+ at 60%

Weighted pull up at Russian progression, interleaved with BW pull up x 5, band supported pull up x 5

Pendlay Row 2x17+ at 40%

Day 3: Deadlift

Same progression as above but Power Snatch

Deadlift as per 5/3/1 interleaved with 4x broad jump

Squat or Front Squat at 50% (I can't do more) 4x10, 10+

Reverse Hypers 2x17+

Day 4: OHP

Same progression as above but behind the neck snatch grip power jerk

OHP as per 5/3/1 interleaved with explosive landmine press or med ball throws x4

Bench or variation at 60% 4x10, 10+

Chin up same as Pull up scheme

Pendlay Row 2x17+ at 40%

I have been making gains on this for about 3 months now, improving strength, speed, and jump height. Please let me know what you think.