Thoughts/Opinions/Review of Linchpin's Private Track?

stairesdustin86

Any and all comments welcome!

*Edit* - would love to know what clowns are downvoting a question about programming. Why the f**k are you on a crossfit subreddit?

*Edit 2* - I genuinely had no idea that Pat Sherwood ran linchpin. Just picked up on the programming from another thread. I feel a bit of a dumbass now as I understand the pedigree of the programme!

@stairesdustin86 I’ve been running it for 6 months now. Of course, there are pros and cons to everything, so I’ll try to highlight both:

Pros:
1. You are going to last longer as an athlete. I feel more bulletproof and am less injured. I have followed CompTrain and Mayhem in the past and would burn out after a while. Linchpin cycles intensity/volume pretty well. It’s a long term game.
  1. The private track community is awesome and supportive. There’s always someone to chase and some real fire breathers.
  2. All of my lifts and benchmarks have gone up. I can’t explain it, but Pat’s programming is magic. All of my domains have improved.
  3. Inexpensive!
Cons
  1. Sometimes you will finish a workout and think “that wasn’t too hard...” Don’t fall for it! I think there is a feeling in CF sometimes that you have to go hard EVERY DAY. Unless you are 18-25, you can’t. In fact, you’ll be moving backwards. That said, you may finish up some days feeling unchallenged. You have to be okay with that.