Tips on creating workout plan

blindautist

Hi everyone, I’m creating my own personal workout plan and would love to hear some of your recommendations or changes you would make. Some background info and goals in mind:
  • current active duty military, 25 years old, former college athlete (and the injuries that come with that lol)
  • want a well rounded physique and conditioning. Definitely need work on mobility. ( I want to be pretty good at everything, not the best at one thing and be healthy)
-I’ve never used kettlebells before until two weeks ago. So still learning correct form, the only two exercises I have done is a strict double KB 20KG C+P following the giant style. And KB swings at 24KG.

Here is my current idea and what I’ve been following. Please let me know if I have any gaps that need to be filled or changes I should make.

M/W/F:
  • Foam roll all lower body and back
  • 30 mins double KB C+P
  • 10 mins swing
  • Double KB bent over rows
  • 4x5-8 weighted pull ups
  • 4x5-8 weighted chest dips
  • some form of heavy squat ( stuck between doing double KB front squat or barbell squat, I’m not sure)
  • once a week doing a heavy barbell deadlift.
T/Th/Sat:
  • Foam roll
  • 30-60 min LSS run
  • Stretch
Please let me know if you can see any where I can make improvements! Thank you

@blindautist What's the warm up for the M/W/F?

Do u go through a cooldown after working out?

Is the training periodiesed? (increase TUT, intensity, or complexity each week (make sure to incorperate a deload week))

What kind of injuries do u have?

Why are u doing doulbe KB instead of single?

@smartcoder I've never had an adequate explanation for what you're even trying to achieve with a cooldown.

And personally I believe doubles are almost universally better. The exceptions are snatches, where I rate single and double kb snatch about equally for now, and very heavy single kb presses.

@blindautist Sure, but that's just a question of stretching, isn't it?