We created an app for the Recommended Routine and we want to share it with the community

arniep

Hi guys,

TLDR

My friend and I have made a Recommended Routine app. It helps us to stay focused during the workout and track our progress. We are sharing it with everyone for free.

Android

iOS

Long Story

A couple of years ago I saw a couple of calisthenics videos and fell in love with the Human Flag. I had no idea how to even approach this beast but since I was a programmer I knew how to solve my problems by googling and following advice from strangers on the internet word by word. This is how I found this subreddit and RR. A friend agreed to join me and we started working out together.

Previously I've tried to sustain gym several times but with, lets say, less than commendable results. With RR everything clicked right away - the focus on technique and the ability to progress to new levels kept our motivation high for sufficient amount of time as to become a part of life. The only thing that was missing for us was the ability to track our progress through the workout and through the workouts. We tried several ways, none worked. So we decided to use our programming skills to help ourselves. And since we were good programmers we quickly created an ugly malfuncioning piece of software that still worked and made a huge difference for us.

In the meantime I approached my Human Flag, boasted about it here and began moving to Freestanding HeSPU.

Since the app was so useful to us and so fun to make, we decided give back to the community by quickly polishing it and share it with you guys. And since we are great engineers, polishing the app took at least four times as long as releasing the working version of it. We believe now its good enough to not cause to much frustration to the users. Please try it. We really want it to become an app that Recommended Routine deserves. We can only do it with your feedback.

P.S. I did eventually made it to HeSPU!