What’s next after finishing GZCLP program?

blueskies88

For context: I am a nearly 16-year-old male, 5’9", weighing around 168lbs. I've been hitting the gym for a year and nine months, but my progress suffered due to frequent program changes, poor nutrition, and possibly other factors. Currently, I'm in the 10th week of the GZCLP program, which I've found effective in increasing my gym weights. While I haven't seen significant improvements in my body shape, I understand it's only been 10 weeks, and the program doesn't solely focus on hypertrophy.

Despite my positive experience, I'm considering a change for several reasons:
  1. Injuries: I've experienced multiple injuries with this program, mostly due to my actions. However, I want to shift away from Power Building to a program centered entirely on hypertrophy to reduce the risk of injuries caused by low-rep high-weight exercises.
  2. Everyday is a leg day: Dealing with legs daily is taxing, especially considering the need for two consecutive days without proper rest, along with my twice-a-week basketball training.
  3. Variation: The program feels a bit boring, with the same exercises every two days in a week. I'm looking for more variety.
  4. Not all muscles are worked/isolated: I want to incorporate isolation exercises, particularly for arms, as certain muscles like calves and traps feel neglected.
  5. Want to return to 6-12 reps: 15-25 reps feels like cardio, when 3 reps aren’t too stressing but except on joints.
While I appreciate aspects of the GZCLP program, such as the progression system, I'm seeking a program with more variety, a focus on hypertrophy (Body Building), reduced joint stress, increased isolation exercises, and still maintaining a 4-day-a-week training schedule.

I believe GZCLP (or power building in general) isn't aligning with my preferred training style, goals, and lifestyle. What programs do you recommend trying next?