Where I was at 58, where I am now at 62, it's been around 5 years (or close enough)

ricksterm

462 lbs at 58 vs 280 lbs at 62, 100 lbs(ish) left to go. Keep it pushin!

TDLR: a brief(ish) synopsis of my story in case it helps someone else get on the path.

So, a little nervous to post pics in here because ngl, y'all are ripped and I'm not even close yet, someone in r/progresspics suggested I post this here and I have posted before in here asking for advice and everyone was so helpful and I was so appreciative of that, I dropped my weights to 5 lbs and increased reps and sets and it's a helluva workout. This is my first time showing photos in here. I've been going to the gym 3xweek consistently for around 3 years now. Prior to that I was swimming in the summers which I've done all my life and that is actually what I think allowed me to recover as much as I have. Couldn't go swimming the last summer before I decided to pick health over fast and junk food (I could get to the bathroom and back but had to hold onto the walls in my little hallway when I first started trying to be active again, had chairs at each end so I could sit after I walked down the hall, rest, and then walk back up it and once in awhile when I'm cleaning or something I'll remember that and it feels like some sort of nightmare because it's so far removed from my current reality) and that was a contributor to my finally changing because I kept accepting bad changes but I've been swimming since I was 6 years old, it was just too much to give up. I picked up cycling when I was around 340 lbs. on an old Huffy cruiser from the 80s then upgraded to my daughter's Trek because she wasn't using it. Words can't express how much I love cycling, it's like being a kid flying down hills all over again. Miss my old Schwinn with the banana seat!