Workout Routine

Hey I'm finally able to post in this sub reddit!

I've been interested in building muscle so I can build a little more self confidence but I don't know where to start. I've made my own workouts before but I'm not sure it will give results. Does anyone have some recommendations for someone who can rep comfortably with 15lb dumbbells?

My workouts look something like this:

Core:

20 leg lifts

30 sec of flutters

30/45 sec plank

Weights:

10x15lb bicep curl

10x15lb b. curl + shoulder lift (raise from shoulder over head?)

20x15lb dumbbell bench press

15x10lb b. curl

15x10lb b. curl + shoulder lift

Cardio:

2 mile run (I don't like running but I'll do it if it's recommended) - 8:30-9:00 min pace

I usually do 50 pushups at night daily

P.S Thank you in advance!

(Also I hope this doesn't count as self promotion)

@anthonyinalabama As a total beginner, you'll definitely see some results just starting, but-- is that optimal? Not really.. that's a loooot of bicep curls and no lower body! Biceps actually aren't that big of a muscle group, so much so that generally they're considered isolation work as a "bonus" at the end of your main workouts. You get more bang for your buck when you incorporate big movements that recruit a bunch of different muscles.