Been training for years and on the verge of giving up due to lack of progress, what should I do?

barefoothannahb

25/6’7”/230 lbs

To be clear, I mean “giving up” as in no longer bulking/cutting, pushing progressive overload, and tracking my food. I’ll still work out and be generally healthy.

The picture says it all. I’ve been training for 4-5 years now and I’ve seen no results from the last 3. I bulked. I cut. I trained 4-6 days a week with intensity/progressive overload in mind. I tracked my workouts. I tracked my calories and my protein (always >185 g a day). I even did my best to improve my sleep. I’ve done everything I’m supposed to and I look exactly the same. I’ve probably spent 3 or more hours a day focused on this and have had no benefit. Am I doing something wrong? Is it just bad genetics?

Muscular Potential Calculators say that I should be able to get to my current weight at 6-7% body fat. I know they aren’t precise. Maybe they are thrown off by my height. I consider my physique pretty mediocre; I should be able to gain at least another 20 lbs of muscle, I would think.

I would try to stay around 210 but that was very hard to maintain for me. 245ish is where I felt best but obviously it’s a little fluffy.

So what is it? I’m getting older and won’t have as much time as I did the last few years. Is it time to just give up and go on cruise control. I feel like I’ve wasted so much time with this. My last idea would be to bulk slightly higher than I have before, maybe around 265 lbs and see if that does anything? Otherwise, I’m out of ideas. It makes me sad to come up so short though.