Being fit while having a 8-5 Job

thehardertruths

Hello everyone, I'm planning to start my fitness journey. Meron din po bang tulad ko dito na employee with 8am-5pm | 6 days/week. Pano nyo po nasisingit sa schedule ang gym regularly and pano po kayo nakakapagtabi ng energy to work out? Ano po mga naexperience nyong mga challenges and ano diskarte nyo para maovercome yun?

@thehardertruths This is how I got through those hellish 36hour shifts when I was a trainee and still apply these principles up to now

1) Have realistic goals

2) Figure out a routine that works best for you and your work schedule, that you can maintain
The perfect fitness routine is the one that you can commit to and maintain

3) Think of working out as a reward at the end of the day, rather than a chore or an assignment. Changing your mindset to that will make you look forward sa workout and will energize you.

4) Explore other time slots, like before work. And consider it as a energizer before your day.

5) It helps if may accountability buddy ka

6) Keep your eyes on the prize. It might take time, but eventually you'll reach your goals, so just keep going

7) Some days you won't feel like it, and that's okay. Listen to your body, if it's fatigue then rest, if not then those are the days that you need to work out tlga. Remember that consistency > motivation

8) Have rest days. Days where you do other things as an outlet na hindi workout. You need to have a balance. Unless gym rat ka, you can't always be in the gym.

I'm a gym rat myself, pero I schedule rest days where I do other sports and other activities like going out for dinner, etc.

Hope this helps, OP

@thehardertruths Shift: 8:30 am to 5:30 pm