Best split to train 3 times a week where the training sessions are one after the other?

brklynflp

Hello, everybody. I would like to ask you what might be the best split if I train 3 days a week (Tuesday, Wednesday and Thursday).

Unfortunately, between work and personal commitments, I can't do otherwise. I've been doing push pull leg for about two months but I can't tell if it's going well.

PUSH:

db flat press 3 x 8-10 (almost to failure)

incline smith machine 3 x 8-10 (almost to failure)

cable flyes 6 x 12-15 (2 low, 2 mid, 2 high)

all 3 variations of db raise 5 sets x 15 (I took this from Ryan Humiston push wo)

4 x 12-15 db skullcrusher

4 x 12-15 pushdown cable

PULL:

V bar pulldown 4 x 10

4 x 15 superset: Rows and high elbow rows for rear delts (I took this from Ryan Humiston pull wo)

bb row 4 x 15

deadlifts 5 x 5

4 x failure: Cable curl superset, pronated grip and supinated grip

preacher curl 4 x 15

LEG:

Calves machine 4 x failure

Squat 5 x 5

Leg extension 4 x to failure

Leg curl 4 x to failure

single leg lunges 3 x failure

abs

@brklynflp I'd run a full-body split that emphasized different body parts on different days, but still hit the entire body each workout.

Day 1 could focus on chest and back, but had some leg work

Day 2 could focus on shoulders and arms, while still hitting the rest a bit
Day 3 could focus on legs, while still hitting the rest just a little.

@brklynflp If you only have three days you should do full body.

Look on the boostcamp app for a program called rampage by geoffery verity Schofield. Its free qnd tracks workouts for you

@bronsontaur Actually I want to elaborate a bit more. In 3 consecutive days you won't be able to hit every body part 2x/ week, so honestly any split will do, just make sure the major bodyparts are getting 8+ sets per week.