Is it me or is this program really hard for beginners?

atlanticisland

I am having a hard time staying consistent with this workout program that my coach prepared for me.

I have done it for 3 months straight, it was a struggle but I was tired and found myself spending a lot of time ( averaging 1h30 per workout + the 45 minutes walks or 20 cardio or so) so I would spend like 7-10 hours working hour per week which means that on workout days ( 4 days a week) I cannot do anything else after work.

Last month was a bit of a failure a because I got sick, b because I managed to overtrain my arms and injured my shoulder and c because I was kind of busy with work and behind on other goals that I have set for myself such as working on a side hustle and spending time learning. So I did what I do best in these situations , procrastinated and slept very little.

I really need your honest opinion, am I being a pu**y or is this program really hard for a beginner?

I only started lifting 4 months ago.

Here is the program :

MONDAY – GLUTES

Warmup:

Workout:

Ø Sumo DB Squat: 4 sets of 25-20-20-15

Ø Stiff leg deadlift: 4sets of 30-25-20-15

Triset: 3 sets of 20reps each side

v Single leg hip thrust:

v Single leg glute bridge:

v Single leg deadlift:

Ø Bulgarian Split Squat: 3 sets of 15

TUESDAY – CARDIO

20min cardio

WEDNESDAY - BACK

warmup:

ü 15 pulse row 2x15

ü 15superman 2x15

Workout:

Ø barbell deadlift 4 sets of 12-12-10-10

Ø Lat pull down 4 sets of 25

Ø Bent over two arm DB row 4sets of 15-12-10-8

Ø BB row pronated grip 2 sets of 12

Ø BB row supinated grip 2 sets of 12

Ø DB Pullover 3 sets of 12-10-8

Ø DB rear delt row 3sets of 12

Cardio:

20 Min cardio

THURSDAY – ACTIVE REST

· Go for a walk 40min

FRIDAY – QUADS

Workout :

Ø barbell squat 4 sets of 15

Ø DB forward lunges 4sets of 12

Ø DB front squat of 4x25-20-20-15

Ø calf raises 5 sets of 20

20min elleptical

SATURDAY - ARMS + ABS + SHOULDERS

Warmup :

ü Jump rope : 2 minutes