Review of Igor Voitenko's 0-100 28 day program + before/after

elena_c

Just here for the before/after?

After completing his 28-day challenge I felt like I needed to share my opinion.

Before my review, a bit about me. Feel free to skip this:​

I'm fairly new to working out. I've been pretty atheletic most of my life, but I didn't start exercising for weight or muscle gain until earlier this year. I spent 3 months going to the gym 6 times a week doing a routine given to me by a personal trainer. My trainer heavily emphasized eating the right amount and sticking to macros. This got me from 145-155. Once COVID hit and shut everything down I tried doing free-weights for a bit before hearing about resistance bands. I was living in an AirBnB at the time and it just suited my lifestyle better. I spent the next 3 months doing the 12-week program from Undersun Fitness that came with my resistance bands. When I finished the program I was at 165 and decided to do a cut down to 160. I continued to do the resistance bands exercises because I was happy with them and wasn't sure what to do next. Once I hit 158, I decided it was time to start bulking and try something new. That's when I found Igor Voitenko's program.

I followed the program to a tee. I got every workout into Todoist and did everything according to plan including the optional exercises.

Good:​

• Lots of push-ups led to growth in my chest and triceps
  • The pacing was intense enough that I didn't feel a need for additional cardio
  • The abs routines were awesome and I usually felt them the next day
  • The legs routine was killer but short
  • It was easy to get the workouts into Todoist and jump right to when the workout started
  • The daily workouts never took more than 30 minutes

Bad:​

• The biceps exercises didn't really do anything for me. The arms routine felt more like a chest routine since there were so many push-ups. Maybe I was doing something wrong.