The Gains Lab a quick check in

pilgrimseeker

Hi all,

I have noticed a few threads about being difficult to reach. I'm a few days behind on emails.

TLDR: We're in the midst of a very big upgrade to all of the programs to allow for increased individualization. We're expanding very very fast; I'm building a data collection and analytics module for all aspects of your fitness and training. I have a degree in Mathematics and I've been a Games Athlete / gym owner, so I guess my two worlds of Athlete and Mathlete are finally merging into one. I know it sucks and I take responsibility for the delays. I'm getting through it as fast as I can. I'm on 5 hours of sleep a night and will continue as long as necessary to get caught up.

Some more detail:

I've re-designed all of the programs to be industry leaders in data collection and analytics to allow for personalization. Many of you who are using YoE have seen YoE 2.0. YoE 2.0 includes the ability to
  • log your score and calculate your pace, then view results graphically
  • track your score across day types, weeks and months
  • analyze your results to gain insights into your physiological capabilties.
For example, the ratio between your glycolytic intervals and your time trials provide evidence about the relationship between your glycolytic and aerobic systems, and informs future training. Numerous other data points to other aspects of your physiology. This platform is already live and we've had over 100 people join this year. We know of some bugs - show me a tech project without any - but we're fixing them.

The Applied Power framework now calculates
  • Key ratios among your lifts to identify imbalances and inform technical work
  • Strength to weight ratios, goals and percentage of goal achieved
  • Total intensity based on user-entered RPE
  • % of the program completed and aggregate fatigue loading