What is the point of keep training as a natural if you have been training for 2 years ?

jlchoa

Hey guys so i've been lifting and training for about 2 years now with 1 year of good diet. For the last week i got really bad body dysmorphia and no motivation to train because i just look soft and my arms are not growing that much.

Every day i just dont have the drive to go to the gym, do the high protein diet, eating meals etc.

I am 21 currently 165 cm 64 kg.

Current physique :

https://ibb.co/wCSQwmD

https://ibb.co/wBqmQPD

Please give me advice guys, i hit rock bottom, a wall i just cannot pass.

@jlchoa Hey bro. Keep your head up. You are doing great and look better than the vast majority of the population. I understand your frustration but just realize that in reality you are a highly ambitious and motivated individual and are likely expecting unrealistic results.

Don’t be afraid to take more rest days. You could be burnt out and need a mental reset more than anything. I am 25 and have been through what you described more than a few times. At the end of the day if you stick with it you will see progress and results. It’s natural bodybuilding after all and years of hard work and dedication truly will pay off! Keep up the great work and best of luck👍🏼

@jlchoa 2 years is a drop in the bucket. It can take 10 years of solid training and nutrition to tap out your potential. Keep up the good work.

@jlchoa For what it’s worth, I think you look very impressive for only 2 years! You have a great frame for bodybuilding.

At 2 years in you still have plenty of potential to grow naturally, and your physique will keep getting better and more balanced as you find which body parts need more attention or effort. That’s what happened to me, and it feels really good to be able to say I’m natural.

You look more muscular than most of the people I see in the gym every day so keep up the good work.