4th Annual Garage Gym Competition - Over $30,000 in Prizes! Full Details Available

carabu

Hey everyone, my name is Joe Gray, I go by Gray Matter Lifting on the various interweb channels, I'm a moderator on r/HomeGym and I’m the creator of the Garage Gym Competition! I posted some details in a few subs and had a member of your sub recommend I come over here too, and the mods gave me the greenlight... and so I'm here doing just that!

What is the Garage Gym Competition?

It is a virtual powerlifting meet for at-home lifters. No registration, no fees, easy entry, compete at any time during the week from your own gym, with a ton of awesome stuff up for grabs, all handed out via an open raffle where top prizes can be won with a 200lb or 2000lb total. Expect to see several thousand people around the globe enter this year: from seasoned professional powerlifters to complete beginners; from grandmas to 3 year olds; moms and dads and husbands and wives; every race creed and color; from multiple continents across the globe. The Garage Gym Competition is for anyone who pursues strength with a bar and weights at home.

I may not personally fit the bill of members of this sub, but here is my daughter (and wife) in the competition from last year:
This is the 4th year of the competition, taking place between May 15th to May 23rd with over 30 sponsors and more than $30,000 in prizes. You can find the full flyers and details in this r/HomeGym Post:
If you want more details, you can ask me here, check out the website, or head to the Instagram (FAQs and what not available there as well).

@carabu Lol, I love this. My first reaction was “I wish I had anything remotely close to the set-up required for this” but now I’m just excited to get as creative as possible and Figure Something Out.

The squat, I already know, will be throwing my partner on my shoulders and using him.