Cheaper alternatives to B-bars?

vivann

I've heard these are quite good (https://baseblocks.de/pages/b-bars), but honestly I feel like I'm missing something, because they seem very expensive for what is essential a couple of metal bars. Can anyone recommend any cheaper (but still viable) alternatives? Or are these really the best option for me (should note that I'm a beginner when it comes to this stuff)

This second paragraph is just me rambling so I don't get caught off by the autofilter, so yeah um hm looking for something cheap but still pretty good, any suggestions, ideas or general advice are all appreciated. Filler text filler text filler text filler text filler text filler text

@vivann I recently did a deep dive looking at various options. While the b bars are more stable, they’re costly and I have a small space.

I went with parallel dip bars as they’re so easy to move/transport and I picked this model based on reviews, how much weight they hold, and that they go higher than any other of this style I could find. I am 6’9 with long arms and they are tall enough for me to do rows, dips, and L- sits. They are very stable and I’m happy with the purchase. I also threw on some cheap angles grip copy cat so I could pull with full range of motion. They sort of tuck into each other for easy storage and they also have push-up handles on each one.

Note : the orange is a newer model and goes higher than the red one

https://www.amazon.com/Sportsroyals-Adjustable-Parallel-Workout-Capacity/dp/B0BN1CXSHB

https://www.amazon.com/gp/aw/d/B0BNHXVBZK?ref=ppx_pt2_mob_b_prod_image&th=1&psc=1