[CONVERSATION] Here's how to start if you are an absolute noob!

legendforlife

TL;DR- Don't know how to start? Download the first three apps and GO!

DISCLAIMER: this consolidated list is absolutely just my experience & opinion. I'm relatively fit, but also a piece of lazyass with the attention span of a hamster. A 1-2-3 write up like this would've gotten me consistent fast! NONETHELESS medical/professional consultation is still recommended!! Please check with your Drs. Also, I have an iPhone and don't know if you can find all these in Android.

This list assumes you will workout 3 times a week, each session including:

(1) Lifting (~45 minutes)

(2) Cardio (~20-30 minutes)

(3) Stretching (~5minutes)

Obviously, you can do any of those three exercises by itself.

Hey all! It's been about 7th weeks now since I've finally settled into a nice CONSISTENT (yisss!) exercise routine and I can't thank /r/xxfitness enough for the resources & encouragements! Now in the age of technology and apps & stuff, I find that this subreddit gets many 'how to start' questions, reminding me of how challenging it is to learn all the exercises AND become consistent. I needed something simple and quick to just get started & build my habit. So after some trial and error, I've been able to be consistent for 7 weeks now! In a MFP forum, I wrote the following list and figured it may be useful to some ladies starting out here as well!

Here's the chronological narrative of what worked for me: