DEXA Results: 21F, 5'4", 137.7 lbs, 26.7% BF

waelawad

Hi all,

Just wanted to share my DEXA results. This is my first time doing a scan.

Results:
Measurements:
  • Waist: 27 in
  • Hips: 38 in
  • Thighs: 22 in
  • Biceps: 11.5 in
Background:
  • Lifting for 3 years
  • Had a bunionectomy (on and off at gym)
  • Gained 10 lbs since I started lifting
  • Always carried more fat in the upper body/abdomen region :(
  • Looking to drop around to 22% BF
Diet/Exercise:

Diet has always been a struggle for me since I have hypothyroidism. But anyways, I unintentionally bulked the past 3 years due to college lol. During that time, I was eating around 1700 calories (~115 g protein). However, now I'm targeting around 1400 calories w/same amount of protein. Breakfast is always one greek yogurt. Lunch is now chicken breast w/veggies. Dinner is salmon or tilapia w/veggies. And the remaining calories I snack on string cheese, pork rinds, or sometimes ice cream if it fits lol.

Exercise wise, I was doing a modified PPL 6 days a week where I did 5/3/1 for the main lifts. However, 8 weeks ago I started a cutting program (Kizen Training - Advanced Fat Loss) which is based on my 1RM for squat, deadlift, and bench. I also started to incorporate cardio (25 - 45 min of incline treadmill).

1RM:
  • Squat: 245 lbs
  • Deadlift: 315 lbs
  • Bench: 130 lbs :(