from shit to fit :) (x-post from r/loseit)

connocor

my story:

i started my weight loss journey 3 years ago. as soon as i graduated high school i decided to make a change, and get in shape and take control my life and decisions, and gain confidence. i owe it all to my ex girlfriend that cheated on me haha. i was crushed and gained so much weight because i turned to food for comfort. back then i thought if i lost weight she'd want me back, so i started by cutting out sugared drinks and fast food. then i started working out a little bit, (elliptical, and biking. (running hurt too much) and lifting weights) i then started eating more vegetables, and cutting out all processed carbs.

i really started to see a change, when i added healthy foods to my diet. its been a VERY long 3 year journey, and i still have some more work to do. this journey will never end, cause once i hit my goals, then starts the maintaing phase, and that lasts forever.

i went from being a depressed, 250lb blob that had no job, and didnt do much, to being a very happy, strong, and confident person. i was on my way to being the best me i could.

i did not like who i was a few years ago. compared to the past couple years, i have changed my life drastically and i owe it all to crossfit. i know theres a lot of people that aren't fans of crossfit, but it saved my life. i am now a certified crossfit trainer, and i'm going for an olympic weightlifting certification this weekend! i have never been this happy in life and crossfit has been a HUGE part of that. i have been training for almost a year and i love every minute of it!

life has never been better, deciding to have a healthier life style and to eat paleo are by far the best things i have ever done in my life.

here are a few pics of my progress and 2 videos!

at my biggest:

4 days after graduation, 2010

at graduation

winter, senior year of high school

present day :D

365lb deadlift

first of many crossfit competitions oct 2012

my mug :)