[Help] Too much froth with whey in blender - Is it normal or am I wasting Whey?

praiseourlourd

https://reddit.com/link/1dh84wv/video/awu3hbb0vx6d1/player

[mods please allow this post]

I like to blend whey with Fruits to make it taste good. I recently purchased A.M.U.L whey and this is my first try. I blended the whey with Muskmelon cubes , water and lactose free milk in a mixie.

Almost half the blender jar got filled with this froth. It was not reducing either. There was some liquid at the bottom of the blender jar. Is the froth whey ? Am I throwing whey down the drain here ? I can't drink the froth . Froth doesn't settled down either.

Please share tweaks to be made to my shake prep method.

UPDATE:

Issue Resolved

@praiseourlourd I was apprehensive about buying the Amul Whey after reading posts like these on this sub, but I bit the bullet and bought it.

This problem has been blown out of proportion by users who don’t use a shaker. Yes, it does form a lot of foam after shaking but you know what the solution is for this? JUST WAIT FOR 2 MINUTES. The foam settles down in less than two minutes after shaking. If the foam does not settle down, it might be because you have added extra fruits/stuff in it. If you do not like the taste of unflavoured whey then buy something with a flavour. It is because of people like OP that we cannot have nice things without any emulsifiers or additives.

They complain and complain without doing their own research or due diligence and then the company has to add extra additives/agents/emulsifiers just so that people do not have this “problem”