Is it possible to recomp without dieting and tracking?

thetravman

I'm at a weight and size I'm happy with 32F, 5'6, 137lbs. However, I would like to burn some fat and grow more muscle i.e. recomp. I mostly avoid processed foods and most of what I eat is fresh or homemade (yogurt, hummus from dried chickpeas, granola, etc.). I eat healthily enough M-F (yogurt, chicken and veggies, eggs) and the weekends I indulge moderately (ice cream, 3-6 drinks, pizza).

I've been doing CrossFit for 6 months and without any major changes to my diet (other than trying to get plenty of protein) I've lost about 6lbs and gained some nice muscles. Will cutting back on small things like eating my yogurt without honey, subbing dark chocolate for a small scoop of ice cream, vodka soda vs vodka tonic make a big impact or do I need to go all in and start meal planning and tracking macros if I want to see more pronounced results?

Thing is, while I do some meal planning/prepping, I wouldn't know where to begin putting together a whole elaborate meal plan that is both functional, affordable and hits my macros/calorie goal.

Anyone successfully recomp making minor changes? Any source of good meal planning blogs that keep it simple? I love the idea of Bon Appetit's week of meals (those chickpeas are amazing, btw) but it's a bit too elaborate, and Ali Spagnola's Same Breakfast is a bit too bleak. Any tips on how to ramp it up yet keep it simple?

Thanks in advance!