One Arm Chin Up Tutorial by Guinness World Record Holder - Strict Full R.O.M Technique - Extreme & Easy!

michaelphemo

• Every body-weight practitioner wants to learn how to do a One Arm Chin Up - or a few.
  • Now you can, with this easy STRICT 3min OAC tutorial. The 'trick' to strict, full-range-of-motion OAC success is not to get injured; my techniques will get your muscles, joints, ligaments, tendons and mind so strong that you will surely succeed!
  • I have been doing OAC for over 30 years, with never an injury; gradual, strategic, smart training is the key. You now have the key; use it for your ultimate extreme success!
  • PLEASE NOTE - Ensure you have YouTube 'annotations' activated - as much of the tutorial info is contained in the on-screen notes. (Thank you to /r/h1b1k1n0 )
  • I will do my best to answer any Q's etc ;)

@michaelphemo Decent tutorial, despite the comments. But its kind of edited wonky.

It goes too fast, too much reading, it would have been better if you had told us all this stuff, even if the tutorial goes on for 20 minutes. But let me see if I can get a hang on the recommended progression.
  • Start with high explosive Chin-ups. (Not Pull ups, fingers in.)
  • First to your chest, then to your waist, then L-Sit to your waist. Aim for 15 reps.
  • Now start with weighted Chin-Ups. Add an additional 1-2 kg every month.
  • Next, begin with Wrist grab chin-ups. Grabbing high on your wrist at first, and move down as you get stronger. Do these alternating sides of the bar with your head. You should aim for 10 strong reps of these before moving on.
  • Next is 2 finger assisted Chin-ups. Then 1 finger.
  • Now we start with the towel stuff. Loop a towel and do high chin ups, this will train your grip strength.
  • Next is one hand on the towel, and one hand on the bar.
  • Do negatives of these slowly, and hang in L-sit at the bottom, until you spin.