Seriously stubborn and weak chest

polarbearwear

I’ve been lifting now for about 2 years and have spent that time trying to train as optimally as possible.
I have been able to progressively overload every muscle group consistently week to week apart from my chest which has hardly gotten stronger in months.
Ive made sure my nutrition, technique, intensity is all in check. I’ve tried adjusting volume, rep ranges and excersise selections.

I train chest twice every 8 days, currently doing 6 sets a workout ( tried lower and higher volumes )
Flat press x 2 -
Incline press x 2 -
Cable fly x 2

I take every set to failure or 0 rir with controlled ecentric and full rom. But I’m just not getting stronger.
For reference current strength levels from last workouts.
Db flat press - 25kg 8-12 -
Db incline press - 25kg - 5-8 -
Bb flat press - 55kg 12-15 -
BB incline press - 50kg 8-12

@polarbearwear What’s helped me start to fill out my chest is going really light with slow eccentric into a pause with a deep stretch at the bottom. I would consider adding more volume, regardless.

@polarbearwear What does your programming look like for these movements? Are they all on one day? What is the volume of each?

You said your nutrition is good, but what does it actually look like? Are you gaining weight?

@kvolm Currently doing chest back arms legs rest x 2. I do flat db press 2 x 8-12, incline bb press 2 x 5-9 - cable fly 2 x 12-16 then rotate dumbbells and barbell next session.
As for nutrition I’m getting 1lb of protein per pound of body weight and have been gaining around 0.5-1 lbs a week.
I’ve spent countless hours learning trying to perfect my diet and training and have made great gains on everything but my chest is very stubborn.

@polarbearwear Assuming your execution is as tight as you say, I would probably try swapping out the barbell movements for machines for a while, and/or increase frequency for pressing movements.