Taller ladies with very long femurs - Does Squatting Ever Get Easier?

I am relatively new to the gym and I’m working on being able to squat…period. For context, I’m 175 cm and my femur is deadass over 50 cm long, if you include all the way to my hip it’s basically two third of my height.

After about two months I’m at least at a point where my first thought isn’t “bend at the knees” and I can at least perform the right general movement.

But I am struggling hard to get any depth at all or figure out the right form. I think it’s because I’m about 70% leg and most of that is femur. I’d have to be ass to grass in a big way to even really be getting just below parrallel, that’s how long my femurs are.

I’m working with a trainer but I don’t think she fully appreciates that squats can be very dependent on anatomy. She doesn’t want my knees moving forward at all, but I feel they kind of need to or I literally cannot do a squat. Similarily, to get even close to parallel I need a significant forward lean which I know is supposedly actually ok but I’m worried I’m going to fuck up my back. When I watch myself in the mirror I get really discouraged because I’m so far from parrallell, and yet any more depth makes me lose balance without pushing my knees forward + leaning forward + praying to god.

Does anyone have any stories on how they regressed their squat with a similar anatomy to eventually progress? I feel doomed to never be able to squat and I’m getting frustrated that my trainer doesn’t seem to realise my skeleton is what is it and I think she’s teaching me bad habits, or at least form that doesn’t apply to my height. I’m feeling so discouraged and like I’ll never squat properly.

Right now I’m either squatting with zero weight or a light goblet and I’ve been told to stand quite wide, and push my knees out rather than forward.