Timing workouts w job

Edit: apologies.. This post was unclear. The issue isn’t finding time to workout, but maintaining focus at work when I have a parallel exercise routine.

For those working out, has fatigue from your workouts distracted you during the work day? How do you deal with it?

Do you modify your workout based on your workload?

How do you time your workouts with a demanding office job?

Im an attorney and when I have demanding deadlines/heavy workload it’s hard for me to keep a regular routine.

Endurance workouts make me feel good (endorphins) but also make it extremely hard to focus at work after. Usually if I’m killing the workout game, I’m not 100% there at work and vice versa.

I’ve tried tapering down the workouts (20 min spin versus 45 min, etc) but it’s not the same.

Thanks Reddit

@searchingforfaith8709 Also an attorney here. Recognize that life and responsibilities ebb and flow. It’s ok to just punch the clock workout-wise when you’re busy at work. The important thing is to do SOMETHING and maintain momentum.

@dawn16 This completely.

Have a flexible plan that means you get what’s important done earlier in the week so you aren’t leaving the big stuff if you run out of time

@masayou152 ^ This 100%! I started working out in the morning in high school, and now many years later I still do it. If I do not workout in the morning, I simply do not work out that day.

Waking up that early never gets easy, but once you get the workout in, you have the REST of the day to do whatever it is you want. Talk about an endorphin rush!

Give it a try, and really try to make it a routine. I am up at 4:30 AM everyday getting ready for the gym. It has truly changed my life.

@masayou152 I do the same. 4:30 though for me. Get my workout done, then hit my coffee and read email. I work from home though so I have no time wasted on commute. I tend to be too burned out for a workout in the afternoon