DEXA 6'2"/32/187 lbs 38.7% on the bright side I have great bone density šŸ‘

prophecy7777

dexa results and current photos

EDIT: THANK YOU everyone for looking out for me. This is the Last time I post and then immediately go to sleep šŸ¤¦ identifying info removed, and necessary DEXA post info added. I also added a photo of my work out this week, my working weights over time, and Mandelbrot, my cat :)

I am a bit under 6'2" 187 and I have 38.7% body fat and 61% lean mass.

I have been losing fat and lifting weights for a few months now and just got in to lifting heavy around a month ago. I've lost just a little less than 10 lbs overall.

I started with Stronglifts at a cheap gym with no barbells and for about a month I've been working with a trainer on getting heavy and learning new accessories. As of this week I'm up to 4x lifting per week. I've added a photo of my program for this week and a chart showing my working weights over time for the big three. The grey line on that graph is when I started working with the trainer and the hashes are when I got sick. I've done cardio on and off, currently not doing anything on purpose, but walking and biking wherever I can instead of driving. Considering restarting couch25k.

I got a DEXA scan today and I thought I'd share because i always appreciate seeing them.

This is a higher result than I was hoping for, but I'm not too worried. I'm doing what I need to be doing to get into a lower range, and I'll use this to benchmark my progress. Happy to answer any questions, but not sure what's useful to add. I'm eager to ditch fat, but also build muscle, so I keep changing my mind about how much to eat. Any recommendations on cutting vs recomp are welcome.