I did my own high intensity stretching routine focused on hamstrings. This are my results after one month. (x-post r/Flexibility)

phalbert

First of all, a disclaimer. I am not an expert. I'm just a guy who read too much posts. This routine is quite intense, so it can produce pain. I got a lot of DOMS from doing it and if you follow it, you may get injured or your postural issues could get worse. Obviously, I deny any responsibility if any of that happens. Be careful.

Second of all, the pics, or didn't happen:

Progress pics

Routine​

This is the basic template, when I started:

Nerve flossing (sliding)12
Nerve flossing (stretching)12
High kicks12-15
Knee extensions12
End of range leg lifts, no hold12
[url=https://youtu.be/z5ByuvT-zCg?t=21]Lying hamstring stretch (Contract-Relax)[/url]2 cycles, ~90 seconds each
Standing pike pulses70 (bilateral)

Exercise
Reps (per leg)

How did I came up with that routine? Well, I just added all the techniques I had read regarding hamstring flexibility: dynamic stretches, active mobility, nerve flossing, end of range drills, PNF with contract-relax protocols and ballistic stretching. I ordered from least intense to more intense and voilà.

Because of my impatience, at the end I was doing closer to 15 reps of each exercise, plus I started doing the hold at the end of range leg lift (5 s hold and only 4 reps per leg) and replaced the knee extensions for this harder kind of knee extension. The pulses also went to around 90 reps.

Frequency​

I stretched 5 days a week (sometimes 6), alternating between intense and light days. On intense days, I'd do the whole routine. On light days, I just did static pike stretching instead of using the lying hamstring stretch, and no pulses. The idea was to maintain a high frequency and to give my hammies some rest at the same time.

Background and measurements​