I feel like my boss is taking advantage of me??

actor4life20

I've been coaching at my box since September 2019. I did my level one 2 months after starting. I paid for it, was getting paid 17$ per class coached and got free membership.
But 2 weeks ago, our owner decided to increase all the prices in the gym, going from 115 to 155. Around my region, no gym charge anything more than 110, even charging 85 at a certain facility. Ever since announcing the new fee, members have been complaining a lot, but nothing seems to affect my boss. He decided to increase our salary, now we are paid 20$/h, but he asks of us to work 5h per month for free, in order to pay for my membership. I was shook. And my coworkers were too. I tried talking to him, nothing changed. No colleagues went to talk to him but one, she told me nothing changed, but my husband, who's also working there, thinks they did a secret arrangement.
I'm pissed right now. I love my job, but I don't want to work for free. I feel like nobody should. We already have access to facilities, we will get more money from memberships... I don't think my box is going badly financially.
What arguments would you use to convince him? Should I propose working more hours in order to have free membership? If he doesn't agree, would it be possible to stay coach there while working out else where? We only have one box in my town, I would either have to go to a commercial gym or drive to the gym in the next town.
Also, I'm moving away in 5 months. Is it worth it? I'm very mad though. I feel like my boss is making money using me, and using our members!!!

@actor4life20
Also, I'm moving away in 5 months

Make sure you have the requirement to work unpaid hours documented in writing. 3 months from now, file a wage claim with your state's department of labor. You'll get back pay for those 5 hours per month and the shitty boss will be in some hot water.