Sheet for Tracking Kettlebell Training

willneu97

Long story short, I'm pretty new to kettlebell training, but just started tracking my sessions over the past week. I created a rough sheet that newbs and anyone alike can copy and re-edit as your own to track your progress over time.

Sheet here - https://docs.google.com/spreadsheets/d/1Jxy1IX1J8J3i9CbI_JdORA88WyyqmqDxanWmj-5IiNU/edit#gid=0

Random Notes
  • Sessions are centered around Deep 6, Armor Building Complex and Moving Target. You can copy the sheet and add your own complexes or whatever you do though. I train 3 times a week and I typically end each session with a 10-15 minute EMOM of swings and a one-minute and and off farmer's carry for 6 minutes. No need to track swings for me since I know I only use the 32KG here or the singles weight I started with.
    • This is the best way to train for me regardless of kettlebells or not since I'm able to get a full-body session in 3-4 days a week with a day of rest in between each session.
    • Quickly calculated the number of variations, but there are 20 possible training variations with singles, doubles, and the 3 complexes. Enough to keep body stimulations different but still programatic. Was going to throw in a randomizer formula to keep things really interesting, but I'll do that at a different time. So the randomizer will randomize what type of complex and whether it's a singles or doubles training day to mix up unilateral and bilateral training.
  • I have rep variations changing throughout the week. ABC is perfect for seeing how much heavier I can go, and the other days are for mixing it up between a 1-5, 8-12, or 15+ rep range depending on what my goals are--strength, hypertrophy or endurance training--and with doubles or singles. I also have rest times set based on my goals for the day. This is based on some stuff I've seen on Mind Pump here