Super busy and don’t have time to work out. Suggestions?

cflowers87

I am a super busy entrepreneur (I do marketing and code apps) and don’t have time to work out. I’ve gone to the gym in college, but haven’t really stuck to a consistent routine in my adulthood. I find that I can't stay consistent because I just don't have time.

Can anyone give suggestions for a complete beginner to get workouts done super fast? Right now, I have a hectic schedule and can’t commit to a regular 1 hour gym routine or anything like that. I’m looking for super fast workouts and tips to speed up the exercise process.

@cflowers87 Do you have an office? If so, what about using a walking pad at your desk to fit in additional exercise while working. Or they suggest walking meetings. I do squats for the 2 minutes while I brush my teeth. Maybe there are things like this you can fit in around your busy day to get you some exercise.

@cflowers87 Yes, you are. The first step is to find a routine yourself, which have posted links everywhere. If you can't even do that, you aren't serious enough about it to stick to it. The people on this sub are here to clarify questions and give advice based on their expertise and what they've learned from their past failures--not do the work or the research for you.

Every person I've ever met chooses to do *something* with their free time. You can cut into your lunch hour, you can decide not to watch that television show after work or you can skip the extra long shower. Just be consistent and stop making excuses for why you "can't".

Almost no one in the world can handle working so much that they have no time to do something. That 'something' you're already doing just has to be replaced by the gym. It takes the same effort your marketing and coding does. Get you some 25-lbs free weights, a weighted jump rope and use a little google-fu.