When are glute band exercises no longer useful?

ledgekay

Background: 5'4" 16F, relatively new to lifting, maxes are S: 62.5 kg, B: 27 kg, D: 80 kg

Before I started lifting, I would do 3 Bailey Brown YouTube videos with a resistance band every day: this one, this one, and this one. They're pretty much just banded glute activation exercises: donkey kicks, lying hip abductions, and quadruped hip extensions. When I started lifting, I just never took them out of my routine, but I do them in the morning and I lift in the afternoon, so I don't know if they actually work as activation. All 3 videos take about 30 minutes.

Since I've been doing them for a year now and can no longer progress in terms of resistance, are they no longer useful? I'm hesitant to cut them out in case they've helped prevent injuries or led to increased glute activation while lifting, and because Bret Contreras found that banded "pumper" exercises 6 days a week led to substantial functional muscle size.

Thanks in advance for any advice!

@ledgekay I went to a PT last year and they recommended I not use weights til I could do a certain exercise without losing my balance.

He basically told mr I'm stronger on one side and wanted me to even out because this was what caused my knee pain.

So I guess it depends. I slacked off but my knees did stop hurting

@gracy225 I had a similar experience. PT last year due to an old sports injury flaring up. One side of my body was over-compensating and causing the misalignment & pain.

My physiotherapist said I needed to build strength/muscle, but to start with bands before even considering weights. I needed to ensure I had proper form and balance. And that even when eventually moving on to weights/lifting, to continue to incorporate the band exercises as warm-ups because it's still activating those muscles.